Online Computer Tips Home
Home All Tips OCT Newsletter Free Tutorials Tech News Resources
Home > All Tips > Microsoft Windows

How do I Disable the Delete Confirmation Dialog Box? - Common Computer Questions

Question: How do I Disable the Delete Confirmation Dialog Box?

Answer: If you don’t want to see the delete confirmation dialog box every time you delete a file then that is easy to change. Keep in mind that this warning may save you from accidentally deleting a file though.

Here is the message box you see when you normally delete a file. This makes sure that you want to send the file to the Recycle Bin before actually deleting it.

Delete File Confirmation

To disable this notification message simply right click on the Recycle Bin and choose Properties. Then uncheck the box that says Display delete confirmation dialog and click Ok.

Recyle Bin Properties

Now next time you delete a file it will go straight to the Recycle Bin without asking you if you are sure.





Navigate: Computer Help > All Q & A > Windows Questions > Common Computer Questions

BROWSE PC HELP INFORMATION
Computer Categories:
 - PC Troubleshooting
 - Networking
 - Windows
 - Microsoft Office
 - Spyware
 - Virus
 - Hardware
 - Software
Learn More:
 - Computer Tutorials
 - Video Tutorials

 - Networking Terms
 - Hardware Terms
 - Virus Terms

Visitor Questions:
 - Free Tech Help
 - Q & A Archive
 - Common Questions
OCT Newsletter
OCT Tech Blog
JOIN US ON GOOGLE+
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER
Get insights into the computer industry and regular updates on our site. Click Here
 
CHECK US OUT ON YOUTUBE

New tech tip videos posted on a regular basis. Subscribe today! Click Here

Back To The Top

Copyright © 2005-2015 Online Computer Tips.com
HOME | ALL TIPS | COMPUTER TUTORIALS | TECH NEWS | RESOURCES | ADVERTISING | ABOUT US | PRIVACY POLICY
Home All Tips OCT Newsletter Free Tutorials Tech News Resources